Brownie Moon Cakes

3/8 Cup of butter or margarine (a little less than one stick))
3/8 C cocoa ( a little less than 1/2 C)
2 eggs
1/8 t salt
1 C sugar
1 t  vanilla
1/2 C flour

Preheat oven to 350°. In a saucepan on top of stove, melt butter. Remove pan from heat and add cocoa. Beat eggs and salt until light. Gradually add sugar and vanilla. Fold this into the chocolate mixture. Mix until blended. Fold in the flour, mixing until no longer visible but DO NOT OVERMIX   Pour into a square pan that is lightly oiled. Bake 25 to 30 mins.

I got this recipe maybe 8 years ago, or more, from someone via PostcardX, which was my first experience with internet postcard exchanges. I don’t have the name of the person who sent me this, but it’s quite tasty. I’m not sure why the odd measurements ie. 3/8, perhaps this was originally in metrics.
I made this today, because we had the most beautiful moon last night.

About mim4mail

If I'd have known I'd be using this as my recipe blog, I'd have chosen a different name. Oh well. Bon Apetit! Artist, Wife, and Mother to 2 grown offspring, reader, learner, traveler, letter writer, member of IUOMA, The Letter Writers Alliance, and The League of Space Pirates, and other leagues, alliances, and associations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

