Baked Tofu cubes

tofuBaked Tofu

Set oven to 350°F.

I don’t know where I got this recipe from as it’s scrawled, in my handwriting, on a small piece of paper. I wish I could give attribution but thank you to whomever gave this to me or published it. I love it!

Toss cubes of firm tofu (I use a locally made tofu that is very dense) into a mixture of olive oil, 1t sesame oil, 2 t soy sauce, sesame seeds (amount your decision.) Place in a single layer on a parchment paper lined pan (I didn’t have parchment so I just did without) and bake for 10 minutes.

Meanwhile, crush up a clove of garlic and mix in whatever sauce is left from mixing the tofu at first. Take the tofu from oven and plop into the garlic mix and toss. Return to oven in single layer again, and bake about 7 to 10 minutes or until lightly browned. If your cubes are tiny like mine were, takes less time to brown. Adjust amount of olive oil to taste, also, you can add chili oil for some heat.

Easy, quick, and yummy!

About mim4mail

If I'd have known I'd be using this as my recipe blog, I'd have chosen a different name. Oh well. Bon Apetit! Artist, Wife, and Mother to 2 grown offspring, reader, learner, traveler, letter writer, member of IUOMA, The Letter Writers Alliance, and The League of Space Pirates, and other leagues, alliances, and associations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

