Vegetable Chili

-1

Here's the recipe I made the other day, using The Greatest Ever Vegetarian Cookbook, edited by Nicola Graimes.

I made the following changes

because a) I either didn't have the

ingredient or b) didn't like the ingredient (ha ha ha)

 

I used "red beans" in place of the kidney beans.

I did not use any tomato paste. I thought I had some and I didn't.

I did not use ketchup on principle.

I did not use coriander as Chuck thinks it tastes like dirt.

I left out the hot chili powder and used red pepper flakes 

I used some organic red and orange bell peppers because I

like the way they look.

NO cilantro. Chuck thinks it tastes like dirt.

I used basmati rice because I love the way it tastes.

 

It really turned out quite delicious.    

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About mim4mail

If I'd have known I'd be using this as my recipe blog, I'd have chosen a different name. Oh well. Bon Apetit! Artist, Wife, and Mother to 2 grown offspring, reader, learner, letter writer, member of IUOMA (international Union of Mail Artists) and other leagues, alliances, and associations. I write with postcardstovoters.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment